Bringing The Chair On An Outing

I am dying to use the little red chair.

So I decided to go on an on-site sketching session on my own, to a quiet spot where few people would disturb me (yeah like real. I needed a quiet spot so no one could see what an amateur I am).

So I got my art supplies (and little red chair) in my Cat Socrates bag, and armed with hat and sunglasses I went on a little outing to Arab Street.

Incognito on my first drawing outing. Can’t draw like an artist? Look like one! Get your own little field chair.

The Alsagoff building that I attemped to sketch. I tried to remember my friend Si Y’s advise that “it’s all mathematics” and worked on measuring, measuring, measuring!

After a rather long but enjoyable 2.5 hours.

Leave a Reply

