A few firsts

Today is the first time I:

a) Went art jamming

b) Painted in acrylic

c) Painted in almost monochrome

d) Aspired to be Geogia O’Keefe

2017-02-10-13-48-31-1

Here I am – deep in concentration.

2017-02-10-17-39-04

The completed painting. Acrylic is more manageable than watercolour as I can paint over my mistakes and also add in the highlights later rather than decide what white space to leave empty from the start.  Someone said it is as if I am on a dark and introspective journey. I intended it to be. 

2017-02-10-17-40-44

A painting by a colleague I like. It’s not surprising I like the painting too. This one is reflects a gentle and good heart.

2017-02-10-17-41-15

Painted by a young lady I just met. I love autumn. This one is very poetic. I like it too. I think I am going to like her too. 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

